The Source

Five physician-scientists named inaugural Dean’s Scholars

View Content

Stephen Stone, MD was one of five Washington University physician-scientists named to the inaugural year of of the Dean’s Scholars program. The Dean’s Scholars program is designed for MD-only physician scientists. This award provides them with mentorship, institutional support, and the protected time necessary to generate data and publications.